Newsletter 4

HURSTHEAD INFANT SCHOOL   Newsletter No.4                     Download Newsletter 4 January 2017   Dear Parents / Carers   Happy New Year to you all! The children have returned to school full of their Christmas holiday news. We are now settled back into the school routine and looking forward to a fun and exciting term.   Spring Term dates   Monday 23rd January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit – Class 9 Tuesday 24th January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit – Class 8 Wednesday 25th January: Year 1 visit to All Saints Church Wednesday 25th January: Anne Cresswell Parenting Evening 6pm Thursday 26th January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit – Class 7 Tuesday 31st January: Year 1 visit to Macclesfield Heritage Centre Tuesday 31st January: Year 2 Mosque visit – Class 2 and half of Class 3 Tuesday 31st January: Reception Learning Review Meetings Wednesday 1st February: Reception Learning Review Meetings Thursday 2nd February: Reception Learning Review Meetings Thursday 2nd February: Year 2 Mosque visit – Class 1 and half of Class 3 Friday 10th February: PSA Slumber Parties Thursday 16th February:  8-40am – 8-55am Thumbs Up Time Thursday 16th February: Individual pupil photographs Friday 17th February: Birthday Assembly (birthdays 13/2 to 26/2) School closes Monday 27th February: School re-opens Thursday 2nd March: World Book Day – details to follow Monday 13th March:  “Toys in School” for Year 1 pupils Tuesday 14th March:  “Toys in School” for Year 1 pupils Year 1/Year 2 Parent Consultation afternoon Wednesday 15th March:  Year 1/Year 2 Parent Consultation afternoon Thursday 16th March: Year 1/Year 2 Parent Consultation afternoon Friday 24th March: Red Nose Day – details...

Newsletter 3

HURSTHEAD INFANT SCHOOL Newsletter 3 Download Newsletter 3 19th December 2016 Dear Parents/Carers As the end of the Autumn term looms, I would like to thank you all for your continued support of the school. The Reception pupils have fully settled into school life and are firmly embedded as part of the Hursthead Infant School family. Our Year 1 and Year 2 pupils have coped very well with their transition and are eager to help and participate in all aspects of school. The term has quite simply flown by and pupils and staff have worked very hard, we are now all ready for festive fun and relaxation! Dates for the first half of the Spring Term Monday 9th January: School opens Thursday 19th January: PSA Meeting 7-30pm Monday 23rd January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit Tuesday 24th January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit Wednesday 25th January: Year 1 visit to All Saints Church Wednesday 25th January: Anne Cresswell Parenting Evening 6pm Thursday 26th January: Reception Sea Life Centre visit Tuesday 31st January: Year 1 visit to Macclesfield Heritage Centre Tuesday 31st January: Reception Learning Review Meetings Tuesday 31st January: Year 2 Mosque visit Wednesday 1st February: Reception Learning Review Meetings Thursday 2nd February: Reception Learning Review Meetings Thursday 2nd February: Year 2 Mosque visit Friday 10th February: PSA Slumber Parties Thursday 16th February: 8-40am – 8-55am Thumbs Up Time Friday 17th February: School closes   2 Christmas Carol Service/Productions Thank you for your support in producing costumes and helping the children to learn lines and songs. All three events were quite simply wonderful and the children took evident delight in their performances....

Newsletter 2

HURSTHEAD INFANT SCHOOL Newsletter 2 Dear Parents Dates for your Diary, including Christmas activities   Thursday 1st December Visit by Kingsley Falconry to Year 1   Wednesday 7th December Year 1 Carol Service at All Saints Church 6pm   Friday 9th December Year 1 visit to Fords Lane Church   Tuesday 13th December Reception Christmas Performance 9-30am Reception Christmas Performance 6pm   Thursday 15th December Year 2 Christmas Performance 9-30am Year 2 Christmas Performance 6pm   Friday 16th December Wear a Christmas jumper day (£1 donation in aid of NSPCC)   Monday 19th December Year 1 Christmas Party pm   Tuesday 20th December Reception Christmas Party pm   Wednesday 21st December Year 2 Christmas Party pm School closes for Christmas   Monday 9th January School re-opens   Wednesday 25th January Anne Cresswell – Parenting Course 6pm   Wednesday 25th January Year 1 visit to All Saints Church   Tuesday 31st January Year 1 visit to Macclesfield Heritage Centre   Tues 31st, Wed 1st, Thur 2nd Feb Learning Review Meetings – Reception 3-30 – 5pm   Monday 6th February Individual Photographs   Thursday 16th February 8.40 – 8.55 ‘Thumbs Up Time’   Friday 17th February Children break up for half term     Harvest Festival Thank you to all the parents who gave donations towards our Harvest Festival display; it looked wonderful! The Wellspring, who benefited from your donations, were delighted with the variety and amount of produce. Well done to the Year 2 pupils, who performed with such confidence and obvious delight. New PSA Project Thanks and gratitude are given to the PSA committee for our new fabulous ‘Hill’...